Home / NaSCoVIP 2022

National Seminar on Computer Vision & Image Processing

NaSCoVIP 2022 is curtain riser event for IEEE R10 HTC (Humanitarian Technology Conference) (16th – 18th October, 2023) to be held at Marwadi University, Rajkot, Gujarat

Theme: Computer Vision and Image processing for Humanitarian Technology

Date: 11 – 12 November, 2022

Venue: Marwadi University, Rajkot

With the explosion of Internet technology and Graphic Engines, there has been a massive growth in the research area of Computer Vision and Image Processing. While the field of Image Processing deals with the processing of digital images that are two-dimensional entities, Computer Vision adds the third dimension by computing the object’s depth. A two-day national seminar will promote research and developmental activities in India. The seminar fortifies the Computer Vision and Image Processing and the related fields by assembling experts and the researchers. The seminar’s primary goal is to promote scientific information exchange amongst experts, researchers, developers, engineers, students, and practitioners working in the country. The scientific program of the seminar will consist of presentations by leading experts worldwide in the field of Computer Vision and Image Processing. Experts will address the recent developments and trends in the fields. Participants will get enough opportunity to enhance their knowledge regarding the state-of-the-art fields through interaction with experts. It will stimulate the research potential of the candidates who wish to pursue doctoral degrees in the related fields.

About IEEE

IEEE is the world’s largest technical professional organization dedicated to advancing technology for the benefit of humanity. IEEE and its members inspire a global community through its highly cited publications, conferences, technology standards, and professional and educational activities.

About IEEE Gujarat Section

IEEE Gujarat Section (registered u/s 80G) comes under the Asia-Pacific Region, the Region 10 of IEEE. The Gujarat Section, a subsection of Bombay Section, was upgraded to the full-fledged section on 15th August 1990. In 2004 Gujarat Section was adjudged the Outstanding Small Section of Region 10.

The section emphasizes quality programs, which are regular features for the professional development of its members. The section’s participative philosophy allows students to make programs as per their own needs. The section encourages students and has instituted awards for student members.

General Chair

    • R. B. Jadeja, Marwadi University, Rajkot
    • Kiran Amin, Ganpat University, Rajkot

Advisory Committee

    • Deepak Mathur, IEEE R10, Asia Pacific Region
    • Sandeep Sancheti, Marwadi University, Rajkot
    • Maniklal Das, DA-IICT, Gandhinagar
    • Anil Roy, DA-IICT, Gandhinagar

Program Chair

    • Ashish Phophalia, IIIT, Vadodara
    • Chirag Paunwala, SCET, Surat

Organizing Committee

    • Naresh Jadeja, Marwadi University, Rajkot
    • R. L. Jhala, Marwadi University, Rajkot
    • R. M. Patel, Marwadi University, Rajkot
    • Amit Ved, Marwadi University, Rajkot
    • Sumit P. Makwana, Marwadi University, Rajkot
    • C. D. Parmar, Marwadi University, Rajkot
    • Madhu Shukla, Marwadi University, Rajkot
    • Hardik Doshi, Marwadi University, Rajkot
    • Jay Teraiya, Marwadi University, Rajkot

Finance Chair

    • Manisha Shah, Nirma University, Ahmedabad

Program Committee

    • Gunvantsinh Gohil, JAU, Junagadh
    • Satvik Khara, Silver Oak University, Ahmedabad
    • Usha Mehta, Nirma University, Ahmedabad
    • Amit Nanavati, Ahmedabad University
    • Amit Patel, PATectual IP Law Services LLP
    • Hardik Pathak, GCET, Anand
    • Shiv Mohan, ISRO, Ahmedabad
    • Pankaj Gupta, IL&FC, Gujarat
    • Sanjay Shrivastav, DA-IICT, Gandhinagar
    • Purvi Koringa, GEC Gandhinagar

Student Volunteers

    • Anubhav Shrivastav, GCET, Anand
    • Dev Zaveri, Marwadi University, Rajkot
    • Divyesh Patel, Silver Oak, Ahmedabad
    • Hirmi Patel, DA-IICT, Gandhiangar
    • Keval Parekh, Marwadi University, Rajkot
    • Krina Khakhariya, Marwadi University, Rajkot
    • Krunal Karia, Marwadi University, Rajkot
    • Mahek, ADIT, Anand
    • Parth Pandya, Marwadi University, Rajkot
    • Siddhi Bhatt, Ganpat University, Mehsana
  • Sushmita Mitra
    • Professor, Machine Intelligence Unit, Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata
  • Jian Chen
    • Associate Professor, Computer Science and Engineering, The Ohio State University, USA
  • Krishna P Miyapuram
    • Associate Professor, Indian Institute of Technology, Gandhinagar
  • Sridhar Devarajan
    • Associate Professor, Centre for Neuroscience, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
  • Vijay Bhaskar Semwal
    • Assistant Professor, National Institute of Technology, Bhopal

Participation Category Registration Fee
Physical Participation (Food and Welcome Kit Included)
IEEE Students Member ₹ 590
Non-IEEE Student Member ₹ 885
IEEE Professional Member ₹ 767
Non-IEEE Professional Member ₹ 1180
Virtual Participation
IEEE Students Member ₹ 354
Non-IEEE Student Member ₹ 531
IEEE Professional Member ₹ 472
Non-IEEE Professional Member ₹ 767
  • #Registration fee includes 18% GST.
  • IEEE Membership Card is required in case of IEEE Member.
  • Valid Student ID card issued by institute is required in case of Student Registration.

Registration Process

  • Pay the above fees as per your category using below payment modes and save payment details.
  • After payment, fill the registration form using link (https://bit.ly/NaSCoViP-2022). (Keep payment detail, IEEE Membership Card (in case of IEEE Member) and Student ID Card (in case of Student) ready before filling the registration form.)

Mode of Payment: NEFT or IMPS

Registration Account Details

Bank Account Name: IEEE Gujarat Section
Bank Account Number: 10307643269
Bank Name: State Bank of India
Bank Branch: SBI, Infocity Branch
Address : Gr Floor, Infocity, Gandhinagar
Branch code: 012700
IFSC Code: SBIN0012700
MICR Code: 380002151

Registration Form Link: https://bit.ly/NaSCoViP-2022