IEEE Nanotechnology Council Chapter


Letter of Approval
Date of Approval: 6 April, 2017
Chapter Code:CH10811

Dr. Rutu Parekh , Associate Professor, DA-IICT

Vice Chair:
Dr. Pankaj Kumar, Asst. Professor, DA-IICT

Dr. Nihar Mohapatra, Professor, IITGn

Dr. Amisha Nyak : Associate Professor, Nirma University

Industry Expert:
Mr. Nilesh Ranpura, Project Manager, einfochips

Executive Committee 2018

Rutu M Parekh
Chapter Chair, NANO42
Ahmedabad Gujarat 380014
Home: +91-9909902510
IEEE # No: 80528761

Rasika Neeraj Dhavse
Chapter Vice Chair, NANO42
Surat Gujarat 395007
Work: +91-261-2201552
Home: +91 9723815535
IEEE # No: 91128075

Shrivardhan Shrinand Kantharia
Chapter Secretary, NANO42
AHMEDABAD Gujarat 380015
Home: +91-079-26761801
IEEE # No: 92883523

Advantages to become member
IEEE Nanotechnology Council supports the advancement and coordination of work in the field of Nanotechnology.The Council is a multi-disciplinary group supporting the theory, design, and development of nanotechnology and its scientific, engineering, and industrial applications. The Council sponsors well-recognized, international conferences and publications,


  • IEEE Transactions on Nanotechnology
  • IEEE Transactions on NanoBioscience
  • IEEE Nanotechnology Magazine
  • International Conference on Nanotechnology (NANO)
  • IEEE Nanotechnology Materials and Devices Conference (NMDC)
  • IEEE International Conference on Nano/Micro Engineered and Molecular Systems (NEMS)
  • IEEE International Conference on Nano/Molecular Medicine and Engineering (NANOMED)

Through the Council’s sponsored activities, participants have the opportunity to publish and collaborate on research, network with colleagues, stay current on news and events, develop standards, and participate in educational activities.

How to become member
Only IEEE members or Society Affiliates may participate in the Nanotechnology Council. If you are not already and IEEE or Society member, consider joining one or more of the Societies which sponsor the Nanotechnology Council. They are:

  1. Aerospace & Electronic System Society (AES)
  2. Antennas & Propagation Society (AP)
  3. Circuits & Systems Society (CAS)
  4. Computational Intelligence Society (CIS)
  5. Communications Society (COM)
  6. Components, Packaging, & Manufacturing Technology Society (CPMT)
  7. Computer Society (C)
  8. Control Systems Society (CS)
  9. Electromagnetic Compatibility Society (EMC)
  10. Electron Devices Society (ED)
  11. Engineering in Medicine & Biology Society (EMB)
  12. Industrial Electronics Society (IE)
  13. Instrumentation & Measurement Society (IM)
  14. Lasers & Electro-Optics Society (LEO)
  15. Magnetics Society (MAG)
  16. Microwave Theory & Techniques Society (MTT)
  17. Reliability Society (RL)
  18. Robotics & Automation Society (RA)
  19. Systems, Man, & Cybernetics Society (SMC)
  20. Ultrasonics, Ferroelectrics, & Frequency Control Society (UFFC)

The IEEE Nanotechnology Council (NTC) has professional chapters established in Gujarat Section of Region 10. NANO 42 Chair for Gujarat Section of Region 10 is Dr. Rutu Parekh and can be contacted at